Anything But Books – Tag

AnythingButBooks 2.jpg

Hey guys!

I’m back with another Tag! I just love doing these posts and I’m fortunate to have the greatest blogging friends to tag me in them – my lovely Megs at BetweenThePages tagged me for this, thank you!

So the clue is in the name, this tag is for anything BUT books, let’s get started!


Q1: Name a cartoon(s) that you love?
Oh there’s so many! I absolutely loved Ed Edd & Eddy when I was younger (I would probably still watch it now – shhh) but for now I still enjoy the Simpsons.

Q2: What is your favorite song right now?
I can’t get enough of Despacito by Luis Fonsi (as the rest of the world can’t) and I’m also enjoying Attention by Charlie Puth.

Q3: What could you do for hours, that isn’t reading?
Definitely writing, I do write for hours! I’ve been writing a YA book for a few years now. Also watching Youtube, the likes of Makiplier and Ohmwrecker keep me entertained for hours.

Q4: What is something that you love to do, that your followers would be surprised by? 
You might not be surprised by this – but I love gaming! I play a lot of games with my husband in the evening and I’ve had a love for The Sims since I was 8!

Q5: What is you favorite, unnecessarily specific thing to learn about? 
Henry VIII – I love the Tudor history! I’ve always watched TV shows about it and studied it.

Q6: What is something unusual that you know how to do?
Um – I can curl my tongue? Seriously I’m not very unusually talented.

Q7: Name something you’ve made in the last year?
Well technically it’s not a year until the 20th of August, but I made my son’s birthday cake last year! 

Q8: What is your most recent personal project?
My very personal project (if you can call it that) is weight loss. I had my second child last September and I’m happy to say that I’ve lost quite a lot of weight since!

Q9: Tell us something that you think of often? 
I think about my kids and husband often, they’re what my world revolves around, I’m lucky to have them!

Q10: Tell us something that’s your favorite, but make it oddly specific?
Chocolate cake – but not just any chocolate cake – a chocolate fudge cake with chocolate icing in the middle and chocolate on top, decorated with chocolate curls and accompanied with vanilla ice cream – was that too specific? ( or too much chocolate) 😉

I hope you enjoyed!


I tag my girls:

Lori
Cassie
Olivia

Make sure you check them out!

Sarah xo

 

33 thoughts on “Anything But Books – Tag”

  1. Thanks for the tag! Have you also seen/read the Henry/Tudor Shakespeare plays? I’m so intimidated by the amount of those plays and don’t know where I would start!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love gaming also! Woo! What kinds of games do you like to play? I’m all about any of the Mario games. ❤

    That chocolate cake sounds….wow. LOL! My husband would love that but that just makes me cringe, haha. Too much chocolate for me. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Reading this I was just like omg we have so much in common! I absolutely love The Sims too, been playing it since I was the same age, it’s so addictive, but brilliant! Think I’ve played it on pretty much every device you can think of and every game they’ve released 😂 That chocolate cake sounds immense, you can never have too much chocolate! Also, it’s awesome that you’re writing a YA novel, I hope it’s going well for you. ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  4. awesome post! Im a gamer too! everyone is so surprised when I talk about it because i am usually on the outside just a mum haha!

    History is one of my favorite subjects, ive learnt more now than I ever did at school, god bless the internet!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

