Mid-Year Book Freak Out – Tag

Mid-YearBookFreakOut-Tag TO BE USED
Hey guys!

So I think I have a slight – teeny weeny – obsession with these Tags! I’ve seen the ‘Mid-Year Book Freak Out Tag’ everywhere recently and I wanted to give it a go. So let’s free my mind of this half of the year’s book hits and book misses so far!


Q1: Best book that you’ve read so far in 2017? 
This is a toss up between two – but it HAS to be Wintersong by S.Jae-Jones. I simply adored this book, the cover is stunning and it’s just written so beautifully, I was so sad when I finished it and I desperately need Shadowsong!

wintersong

Q2: Best sequel that you’ve read so far in 2017? 
Got to be – The Rose & The Dagger by Renee Ahdieh. I love love loved The Wrath & The Dawn to death! I finished it so quick and went and picked up the sequel the same weekend. The story is unlike anything I’ve read before, it really pulled on my heart strings, I was very sad to see the series end!

the rose and the dagger

Q3: New release that you haven’t read yet but want to?
Guys – don’t be mad! I cannot express how much I love the ACOTAR series. I bought the last installment ACOWAR when it came out and I haven’t read it yet! – I know – I’M SO SORRY!! It’s just so intimidating and I’m not ready for it to end!

acowar

Q4: Most anticipated release for the next half of 2017?
Ok – I can’t choose just one! That would be insanity – INSANITY I TELL YOU!!

allyfireblooda map for wrecked girlsthe wood

Q5: Biggest disappointment in 2017? 
This book wasn’t released this year – but I read it back in February. I saw Fledgling by Natasha Brown on the Kindle store and thought ‘this looks like my cup of tea’ – it wasn’t – it was a luke warm cup of tea. I gave it three stars because I was very mixed about my feelings. The story was sweet but it was too slow paced, too much pointless detail that didn’t progress the story – just a bit ‘meh’.

f

Q6: Biggest surprise in 2017? 
Everyone was going on about When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon and I was just like ‘ok I’ll try it’ – boy was I glad I did! I really really enjoyed it, it was so sweet and light hearted and I adore Rishi. I did ask Sandhya if I could keep him, but she said I’d have to fight Dimple – I’ll pass thanks!

when dimple met rishi

Q7: Favorite new author (debut or new to you)? 
Without a doubt it’s Stephanie Garber, author of Caraval! I received Caraval in the January fairyloot box for my birthday. It was the UK edition which is so beautiful! There are five in total and I got the clock. It’s safe to say that I love Stephanie – I met her at a book signing and she is the loveliest person! I hope she comes back for Caraval 2!

caraval20170221_204219.jpg

Q8: Newest fictional crush?
Oh there’s so many! I do love Rishi, also Khalid from The Wrath & The Dawn. Both please?!

Q9: Newest favorite character?
Bronwyn from One Of Us Is Lying by Karen McManus. I see so much of myself in Bronwyn and that made me like her all the more.

Q10: A book that made you cry? 
ACOMAF – I only read this in January after reading ACOTAR last year. So many times I was crying and definitely at the end! Why do this Tamlin? Why?!

acomaf.jpg

Q11: A book that made you happy?
I know this is a sad book – but by the end of Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon, I was so happy for Maddy (I won’t say why because – spoilers) I couldn’t stop smiling.

ev.jpg

Q12: The most beautiful book you’ve bought or received in 2017? 
This one is easy – my currently reading book – The Daughter Of A Burning City by Amanda Foody. This book cover is PERFECTION! I am an avid lover of purple so for me this is the epitome of perfection. I mean – JUST LOOK AT IT!!

adoabc

Q13: What books do you need to read by the end of 2017? 
Too many!! Haalp! Some of these are sitting in my bedroom just waiting and some I need to pick up – like City Of Bones, I really need to read it already!

red queeninkroarsin eaters daughtercity of bonespassengeroapkrb

So that’s all of my dirty book laundry aired! What haven’t you read or have really loved so far this year? – Let me know in the comments!


Of course I tag my wonderful blogging friends to join me:

Beth
Shawn 
Bri
Lindsay
Lori
Erin
Olivia
Cassie

Sarah xo

 

 

33 thoughts on “Mid-Year Book Freak Out – Tag”

  1. OMG I HAVE SO MUCH TO SAY ABOUT THIS WONDERFUL POST. Ok You NEED to read Daughter Of The Pirate King it’s SO good😍 I felt the same way when reading Everything, Everything it made me so happy too! And I’m currently reading When Dimple Met Rishi so yayy🎉✨

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the tag! It’s great when you meet an author you really like–I haven’t gotten too many opportunities yet, but I hope to have more in the future!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. omg the only book in the entire post that i’ve read is everything everything 🙈 i really need to attack my tbr more!! i love this tag though!! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I got the clock on my Caraval book as well! I really wanted the dress or the rose though!! The Wrath and the Dawn was just superb! One of my favorite duologies of all time! You really need to read all of Cassandra Clare’s books! Seriously. The way she intertwines all of her series is just amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I need to get onto When DImple Met Rishi it looks AMAZING. I’ve heard mixed things about Craval though, glad you enjoyed it. And Everything Everything was such a happy, light read, liked it a lot ❤ I'm reading Daughter Of The Burning City right now too! I'm on like page 2 though!I read INk and it was MEH.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I love this! PLEASE READ ACOWAR I NEED TO TALK ABOUT IT OMG! Also I really need to read When Dimple Met Rishi, don’t I??? 😛 I ALSO CAN’T WAIT FOR YOU TO READ THE SIN EATERS DAUGHTER AND CITY OF BONES! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

