Hogwarts Tag

Hogwarts Tag

You guys should know by now that I LOVE a good tag! I was tagged in the Hogwarts Tag by my lovely bookish friend Vrinda over at A Bookish Human. Vrinda is a great gal and her blog is as cute as a button, go give her some love!

So if you’ve read my previous posts, you will know that I adore J.K Rowling and the Harry Potter universe! The book series will forever have a place in my heart – so I HAD to do this tag – it was a real NEED guys!

I hope you enjoy!


Q1: Are you a pure-blood, half-blood or muggle born?
It was my mum who got me into reading like herself and we started reading the HP books together. My dad isn’t in my life much, so I would say half-blood. It was good enough for Snape!

Q2: Which wand chose me?
Wood: Cheery wood – This very rare wand wood creates a wand of strange power, most highly prized by the wizarding students of the school of Mahoutokoro in Japan, where those who own cherry wands have special prestige. The Western wand-purchaser should dispel from their minds any notion that the pink blossom of the living tree makes for a frivolous or merely ornamental wand, for cherry wood often makes a wand that possesses truly lethal power, whatever the core, but if teamed with dragon heartstring, the wand ought never to be teamed with a wizard without exceptional self-control and strength of mind.

Core: Dragon Heartstring – As a rule, dragon heartstrings produce wands with the most power, and which are capable of the most flamboyant spells. Dragon wands tend to learn more quickly than other types. While they can change allegiance if won from their original master, they always bond strongly with the current owner. The dragon wand tends to be easiest to turn to the Dark Arts, though it will not incline that way of its own accord. It is also the most prone of the three cores to accidents, being somewhat temperamental.

Length: 12 1/2 inches – long enough for me!

Flexibility: Slightly yielding.

Q3: Did you take an owl, cat, toad or rat with you?
I love Hedwig and owls, but I would take my cat Pebbles – she’d curl up with me whilst I’m studying.

Q4: Where did the sorting hat put you?
I am a Hufflepuff through and through! Loyal, patient, fair, hard-working, true –  I honestly think that was the correct choice for me 🙂

Q5: What house did you want to be placed in? 
I honestly didn’t have a preference. I mean everyone always says Gryffindor because it’s Harry’s house – A true Potterhead would let the hat decide.

Q6: What lessons are your favourite and least favourite?
Favourites:
Potions – because who doesn’t want to make potions? Please tell me who?!
Flying – you don’t want to fly a broomstick? We can’t be friends.
Care Of Magical Creatures – I love animals and Buckbeak!

Least Favourite:
Ancient Runes – Boring, I don’t enjoy languages and I was never good at spanish!

Q7: What is your patronus?
My patronus form is a Chestnut Stallion – horses are beautiful.

Q8: What does your boggart look like?
Clowns, clowns everywhere! I will NOT be watching the new IT film.

Q9: Do you partake in any magical hobbies or school sports?
I wouldn’t mind creating some ‘special’ sweets with Fred & George 😉

Q10: Where would you spend your spare time? 
Most likely in the library reading or taking a trip into Hogsmeade for that sweet butter beer.

Q11: What would you most likely get detention for? 
Selling illegal sweets to kids? Or sneaking into the Forbidden Forest – I really want to meet Grawp!

Q12: What career do you want after graduating Hogwarts?
Oooh – it would be cool to be a Dragonologist and work in Romania!


So that’s my Hogwarts – let me know what some of your answers would be!

I tag my girls:

Lori
Danielle
Dorka
Fernanda

These guys are amazing – go give them some love!

Sarah xo

25 thoughts on “Hogwarts Tag”

  1. I love this! while i wasnt tagged, I am going to have to do it! I am also a Hufflepuff after years and years of thinking I was Slytherin, I took the Pottermore sorting hat test and I got Hufflepuff.. so I will stand proud as that 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: The Hogwarts Tag

Leave a Reply

