IRL – Book Tag

IRL Book Tag.png
Hey guys!

Have you ever wondered – ‘what would this character be like in real life’ – I certainly have. That’s why I’m so happy that Dorka over at Berries&Books decided to tag me in this one! If you haven’t already then go give her blog some love!

The tag was originally created by TheRainyReader over on Youtube. The basic idea is to answer the questions by choosing which character you think would be the best fit.


Q1: Most likely to stand up for the little guy?
Roran from The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini – he’s the big brother type of character with an extremely good heart, he’d protect anyone with his life, including a small village.

Q2. Most romantically oblivious?
I think I have to choose Ron Weasley from Harry Potter for this question too. He’s just so oblivious to all girls feelings, including the fact that Hermione likes him. He doesn’t handle his relationship with Lavender very well either.

Q3: Most likely person who I’d turn to for advice?
Has to be Albus Dumbledore from Harry Potter – he’s a very wise man and would give you one of his whimsical answers – ‘happiness can be found in the darkest of times, if only one remembers to turn on the light‘.

Q4: Most likely person to make Youtube videos?
The Gobling King from Wintersong by S.Jae Jones – He’d play his violin and maybe Liesl would join him and help write the music.

Q5: Most likely person to grab a beer with?
Morrigan from A Court Of Mist & Fury by Sarah J. Maas – If you’ve read the books then you will know that Mor loves a good party, I think she’d be fun to go out for a drink with.

Q6: Most likely person to apply for a reality show?
Gilderoy Lockhart from Harry Potter & The Chamber Of Secrets – Gilderoy thinks VERY highly of himself, he can write, he can act, he can probably produce pink fluffy unicorns from his bottom if you asked him! He’d LOVE to be on a reality show because ‘of course’ everyone would want to see him.

Q7: Character that I’d want to run into on a beach?Β 
Oooh – there are many! I’m feeling Legolas from The Lord Of The Rings series by J.R.R Tolkein. Running along the beach with his pointy ears, blue eyes and gorgeous blonde hair swaying in the breeze. I’d also like it to be Orlando Bloom too!

Q8: Character that I’d like to work for?
Odette from Odd & True by Cat Winters – I recently read an arc of this book ( I reviewed it here) and I love Od! She’s ballsy and says it how it is, but she loves fiercely and would be quite fair as a boss.

Q9: Most likely person to have a mental breakdown in public?Β 
Besides me? I think Jasper from the Twilight series by Stephenie Meyer – Jasper is the one out of the group who can’t control his hunger for blood very well. I think amongst a crowd in public he would totally lose it!

Q10: HR’s worst nightmare?Β 
Another one from Harry Potter, but it has to be Fred and George Weasley. They would make jokes, pull inappropriate pranks and probably try to sell something to the staff. They’d be able to babble on and on with excuses that would leave you confused and worst of all there’s two of them! πŸ˜‰


How woud you answer? Let me know in the comments!

I tag my girls:

Fernanda
Lori
Olivia
Paige

Sarah xo

23 thoughts on “IRL – Book Tag”

  1. I loved reading your answers and found them interesting. But the worst night mare question(#10), I would pick a character from a love inspired romance book and she lived her nightmare. The character was abused by her husband while he had an affair on the side. The whole book was on domestic abuse. The way the book was set up in a way to keep the reader interested. I was impressed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

