Book Aesthetics – Tag

Ice Cream Party (1).png

Hey guys!

So I did a poll on twitter for what my next post should be and it leaned pretty darn strongly towards the Book Aesthetics Tag, so here we are!

The lovely Fernanda over at TheWanderLustReader tagged me in this one. Guys her blog is gorgeous, you should definitely check her out if you haven’t already, she’s one of my fav’s!



The Rules

  • Thank whoever nominated you.
  • Credit the creator of this tag (Michelle!)
  • There’s no limit of how many aesthetics you can make for a question, but think of your poor readers.
  • Make your OWN aesthetics, please don’t steal them from someone else. Also what’s the fun in that?

 

Favourite Book Of The Year

Has to be Caraval by Stephanie Garber. I just loved this book! It got quite a bit of hate from other people, but it was just so magical and well put together, I can’t wait for the second book!

Caraval Aesthetic

 

A Character You Relate To A Lot

Probably Bronwyn from One Of Us Is Lying by Karen M.McManus. She’s a geek at heart and a real swat at school. But she also wants justice for her friends and tries to help everyone. She’s quite empowering.

Bronwyn Aesthetic

 

A Character You Look Up To 

This is easy – It’s got to be Hermione from Harry Potter! The girl has it all, she’s stunning, beautiful inside and out, clever, kind. I love Emma Watson too!

Hermione Aesthetic

 

An Underrated Gem

Nemesis by Anna Banks. I loved this book and I haven’t heard anyone mention it on social media! I can’t wait for Ally.

Nemesis Aesthetic

 

A Character That Deserves More Love

Mather from Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch. I’ve only read the first book so I don’t know what happens in the next, but I LOVE Mather and so did Meira! I don’t understand why that changed, like why?! He’s only a friend now.. I’m not getting it! LOVE HIM! – Also Jamie Campbell Bower would be perfect to play him! – Also LOOK AT HIM!

Mather Aesthetic

 

An Underrated OTP

Neville and Luna from Harry Potter. This pairing is perfect and SO underrated! #NUNA

NUNA Aesthetic


How would you have answered? Link me to some of your Aesthetics, I’d love to gush over them!

I tag some of my beaut bookish friends:

Lori
Dorka
Megs
Danielle

signature

45 thoughts on “Book Aesthetics – Tag”

  1. I have seen nothing but love for “Caraval”, so that is sad that you have seen anything negative about it. I want to read it pretty badly, but I feel like I am currently in a stack of books that have fallen on me. I need to get some of my recent purchases out of the way then I may get to that one.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

