Sunshine Blogger Award

Sunshine Blogger Award.png

I am so honored to have gotten nominated for the award, not only once but twice! Thank you to Phannie and Danielle for nominating me! Go show them some love guys!



The Rules 

  • Thank the person(s) who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
  • Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions.
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo on your post and/or on your blog.

Phannie’s Questions

Q1: What is you favourite genre (book or movie)? 
My favourite book genre’s are YA/Fantasy and I love a good horror or comedy movie. 

Q2: Do you have a daily routine?
I’d say I sort of have one. I follow my daughter’s routine for her, but myself not so much, except for my skin routine.

Q3: What are some of your all-time favourites?
Books – Harry Potter series.
Movies – Bridget Jones’ Diary and The Breakfast Club. Also Dirty Dancing (I love Patrick Swayze in that one). 

Q4: What is your favourite dish?
Chinese food, all day every day!

Q5: How long have you been blogging?
It’s just gone three months yesterday since my first post! The time has flown.

Q6: How do you stay motivated?
I wouldn’t be anything without my blogging group @GreatBloggersGC – They keep me motivated with their positivity and support. ILY guys!!

Q7: What was your least favourite school subject?
P.E for sure!

Q8: Do you prefer TV shows or movies?
Probably movies. They’re quick and sometimes TV shows drag on for too long.

Q9: Your top five TV/Movie adaptions that you liked?

  1. HP Series
  2. Peter Pan (2003)
  3. Coraline
  4. Holes
  5. Everything Everything

Q10: Your top five least favourite adaptions?

  1. Eragon
  2. Prince Caspian (Chronicles Of Narnia 2)
  3. The Cat In The Hat
  4. The Seeker The Dark Is Rising
  5. The Golden Compass

Q11: Do you have any reading goals this year?
I have my Goodreads challenge that I want to achieve! And a few books that I NEED to read – City Of Bones, Red Queen.



Danielle’s Questions

Q1: If you could live in any period and any place in time when and where would it be?
I’d like to visit many time periods, like Egyptian times and Henry VIII, but I’d like to live in this time, but in Alaska.

Q2: What is the last book that you hated and why?
Given To The Sea by Mindy McGinnis. I never finished this book. I couldn’t go on, the characters were so bland with no emotion.

Q3: What is your favourite book?
I can’t choose a favourite! I love the HP series to death, I also love Coraline, Wintersong, The Summer I Turned Pretty – What kind of question is this Danielle?!

Q4: What is something that you wish people knew about you?
I wish they knew that although I’m very shy and anxious, I’m a real B**ch when I get angry and not to take my kindness as a weakness.

Q5: What is your favourite type of character in a book?
I like the timid person who turns out to be more than you think – don’t judge a book by it’s cover.

Q6: What is your favourite holiday?
Holiday as in easter etc? Christmas 100%!!

Q7: What is your favourite TV show?
Gilmore Girls.

Q8: What is your pet peeve?
Walking behind someone who is really slow. Sorry!

Q9: What author would you like to meet someday?
J.K Rowling of course!

Q10: If you could play any Disney character in a live remake, who would you play?
Belle in Beauty and The Beast – I love books like her and I wasn’t interested in boys! Also I love me a beast 😉

Q11: Do you plan posts ahead of time?
Sometimes when I’m really organised. I write what posts I need to write in a notebook. But I do end up writing it the night before, if not on the day of posting! I need to work on that.


I nominate some of my besties! (sorry if you’ve already been nominated, but ILY)

Lori
Paige
Fernanda
Cassie
Jordan
Beth 
Lucy
Megs
Ash
Olivia
Vrinda



My Questions 

Q1: Where would you like to travel to most in the world?
Q2: Are you a sweet or savoury person?
Q3: Who do you look up to in your life?
Q4: What inspires you to write?
Q5: What movies/TV shows do you recommend?
Q6: Where is your chosen place to write?
Q7: What does your dream house look like?
Q8: What author would you love to collaborate with?
Q9: If you could do over a day, what day would it be?
Q10: What is your best childhood memory?
Q11: What book character would you love to be like?


I hope you enjoyed! Until next time.

signature

38 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award”

  1. bahahaha, gotta add another one to my next Friday post lol Thanks for the tag on this Sarah! I agree on one of the worst adaptations being “The Cat in the Hat.” It was hard to get through that movie! I watched it once and have never wanted to return! Loved getting to know more about you! Again thanks for the tag 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on the award – you are sunshine!:D I’m so excited to read Coraline! & I just got Holes from the library – looking forward to it too! Like you, I’m on my babies’ routine; if I didn’t work, I wouldn’t have one at all! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for the tag, though I admit this one is rather overwhelming! I hadn’t heard of that Peter Pan movie so I might have to check it out; the story has so many interesting implications. And love from Great Bloggers Chat!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

